All Card


list of Card


Compensation is an obligation on pilgrim if he violates any of pilgrimage restrictions. Compensation is due whether the violation was for a valid on invalid reason. It may be a sacrifice, donation or fasting.


Pilgrimage is one of the five pillars upon which the structure of Islam is built on. Its steps are clearly mentioned in Quran and it must fulfill certain rites in particular places and times in order to be complete. 

Zakat al-Fitr

Zakat al-Fitr is a duty incumbent on every Muslim. Ibn 'Umar reports: ‘Allah’s messenger made the Zakat al-Fitr, a sa' of dates or barley, binding on every Muslim: slave or free, male or female, young or old.

Zakat on jewellery

Scholars agree that Zakat is due on jewelry kept as savings. But they differ in their view on jewelry kept for permissible use. As a conclusion, zakat is not due on usable jewelry if it is within reasonable limits.

What is due on gold and silver

The zakat payable on gold and silver is 2.5 %, which means that for 20 dinars (a dinar was the gold currency) half a dinar is payable. For any little or great amount above that the same rate of 2.5 % applies.

Zakat due on loans

If the borrower is facing hardship and cannot repay the debt, the lender pays zakat for the loan once it is repaid. If it had been with the borrower for several years, the lender pays its zakat for one year only. On the other hand, if the loan is given to someone who has money and is able to repay it, its zakat is due on the lender every year, because financial instruments being with someone able to repay them is like its being with the lender.


Zakat is an Islamic obligation and one of the five pillars upon which the structure of Islam is built. It is indeed the most important rukn of Islam after prayer.

The Prayer of Eclipse

Praying it is a communal obligation and it must be prayed in congregation and in the masjid. When the eclipse is visible and can be seen by people, the call is made to gather the Muslims in the mosque. 

The Prayer for Rain

Offering prayers for rain (salaat al-istisqa’) is a Sunnah, as confirmed by saheeh hadeeths and the practice of the early generations of Islam. Ibn Qudaamah said: Prayer for rain is a confirmed Sunnah, proven by the practice of the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him) and of his successors.

The Eid prayer

The Eid prayer is a collective duty, which means that when some Muslims offer it, the rest are not accountable for their omission. If no one offers it, then all share in the sin. This is because it is one of the clearest manifestations of the Islamic identity of the community.